Easy ways to read or listen to the Bible for free online

For Jews, Christians, or people who are curious, the best selling book of all time – the Bible – is available online for free, and daily reading plans make it easy to consume over the course of a year or less.

This link shows the many different reading plans available at the website from which I read daily: https://www.biblegateway.com/reading-plans/

Once a plan is chosen, you also have the option of listening to any passage being read aloud by simply clicking the speaker/audio icon above the passage.

Also, if you would like some additional context for the different books of the Bible, my buddy Joel has a Bible that describes each book contained within, and he typed up the descriptions and said feel free to share.

Even though I have already completed several reading plans in recent years, when beginning a new book of the Bible, I open up the file Joel typed and refresh my memory about the author and the context of the book. Here is the file (you can download it from my website): http://lookmomnohands.net/objects/Bible_Book_Descriptions.pdf

For anyone hesitant to read the Bible because you do not think you will fully understand its contents… that’s okay. I’ve completed multiple reading plans, and I don’t understand everything. I believe the Bible actually says we are not likely to understand everything. And we do not have to.

I read the Bible daily to both pay my respects to and feel closer to God and Jesus, before saying my daily prayers.

May God bless us all!

Bill :-)

William A. Miller, BSBA, ME
C1-2 Quadriplegic with a 255 High Bowling Game
Co-founder of Manufacturing Genuine Thrills Inc. d/b/a MGT
Business website: http://www.ikanbowler.com
Personal website: http://www.lookmomnohands.net

About billgator97

I started this blog to highlight how wheelchair users, especially power wheelchair users, are being empowered through sport, in particular: dynamic wheelchair bowling. It's actually bowling that emulates the able-bodied bowling process, i.e. setup, then physically approach and release the ball upon stopping short of the foul line. I happen to be paralyzed from my neck down, and ventilator-dependent, yet I've actually bowled 24 legitimate games of 200 or better. I say that NOT to brag, but to show what is possible and make the point that ANY wheelchair user who can safely operate their chair, they can bowl (I helped invent a device that makes it possible). Please look around and feel free to ask any questions! Thanks and God bless!
This entry was posted in Achievement, Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

