IKAN Have Fun Bowling League – 2017 Quarter 1 – RESULTS!

With the end of March upon us, we are wrapping up the first quarter (Q1: January-March 2017) of our “IKAN Have Fun Bowling League” where wheelchair users (and friends or family bowling with them) can compete from anywhere in the world. I try to have a blog entry each month, and I will edit this entry when I have all the scores in. Please stay tuned!

Edit: the results are in! :-)

Here they are:

IKAN Have Fun Bowling League – 2017 Quarter 1 – results: Excel file or PDF version

Thank you to everyone who participated – nice bowling – and keep it up for Q2! :-)

Bill

William A. Miller, BSBA, ME
C1-2 Quadriplegic with a 255 High Bowling Game
Co-founder of Manufacturing Genuine Thrills Inc. d/b/a MGT
My blog: https://powerwheelchairusers.wordpress.com
Business website: http://www.ikanbowler.com
Personal website: http://www.lookmomnohands.net

About billgator97

I started this blog to highlight how wheelchair users, especially power wheelchair users, are being empowered through sport, in particular: dynamic wheelchair bowling. It's actually bowling that emulates the able-bodied bowling process, i.e. setup, then physically approach and release the ball upon stopping short of the foul line. I happen to be paralyzed from my neck down, and ventilator-dependent, yet I've actually bowled 24 legitimate games of 200 or better. I say that NOT to brag, but to show what is possible and make the point that ANY wheelchair user who can safely operate their chair, they can bowl (I helped invent a device that makes it possible). Please look around and feel free to ask any questions! Thanks and God bless!
This entry was posted in Achievement, Disability, Health and wellness, Hobbies, Life, Recreation, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment